Rhyme Battles with Kevin: Surgical Exorcisms

K:

As I watch the same train that we missed, is it insane it’s exactly for what I wished? The earth undergoes a purge, a surgical exorcist, the planets merge, an angel asks if we received all seven messages, after all, heaven knows we’re the only two that exist.

S:

As I cut the last slice, skin, surgical exorcise, I pondered you and I, our existence, but this time it was different, I questioned leaving all behind: plunge with you into infinite distance? On the delicate strip between flesh and skin our fairytale should have spanned, but the stars my fates damned.

Leave a Reply

